XXV Russian Women’s Championship at the start


On Friday, 29 April there will be given the kick-off of the XXV Russian Women’s Championship among the clubs of the highest division.

Six teams will take part in the competition: «Zvezda-2005» (Perm), «Rossiyanka» (Moscow region), «Ryazan-VDV» (Ryazan), «Kubanochka» (Krasnodar), «Chertanovo» (Moscow) and CSKA (Moscow).

The Russian Women’s Championship-2016 starts in April and finishes in late September. The participants will play three rounds against each other to define the final team standing and Russian representatives in the UEFA Women’s Champions’ League 2017-2018.